Tuesday, January 18, 2011

And the Winner is.... 2011 Michael L. Printz Award for Excellence in Young Adult Literature

Every year YALSA (Young Adult Library Services Division), a division of ALA (The American Library Association) announces its choices for the Michael L. Printz Award.  According to YALSA, this award is given to "a book that exemplifies literary excellence in young adult literature" (Printz Award Page).

Over the years there have been a number of wonderful choices.  Here are this year's winners:

Michael L. Printz Award Winner:

Shipbreaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
Ship Breaker (Ship Breaker, #1)

Michael L. Printz Honor Books:

Stolen by Lucy Christopher
Stolen: A letter to my captor

Please Ignore Vera Dietz  by A.S. King
Please Ignore Vera Dietz

Revolver by Marcus Sedgwick

Nothing by Janne Teller

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.