Saturday, February 13, 2010

New and Updated! Twilight Read Alikes!

Twilight (Twilight, #1)

I was going through my list of bibliographies and came across my Twilight Read Alikes list that hadn't been updated in a couple of years.  In that time there has been an onslaught of Twilightesque books, and I thought now would be a good time to add some of them.  So here is an updated Twilight Read Alikes list! 

If you have any suggestions for books you think should be added to this list, please comment and let me know so I can make this list even better!

  • Anderson, M. T. Thirsty
  • Atwater-Rhodes, Amelia. Demon in My View
  • Atwater-Rhodes, Amelia. In the Forests of the Night
  • Atwater-Rhodes, Amelia. Midnight Predator
  • Atwater-Rhodes, Amelia. Shattered Mirror
  • Black, Holly. Valiant ** (Modern tales of faerie series)
  • Bray, Libba. A Great and Terrible Beauty* (Gemma Doyle trilogy)
  • Cabot, Meg. Jinx
  • Carroll, Jenny. Mediator: Shadowland * (Mediator)
  • Caine, Rachel. Glass Houses* (Morganville vampires)
  • Cast, P. C. and Kristin Cast. Marked* (House of Night novels)
  • Clare, Cassandra. City of Bones* (Mortal instruments)
  • Clement-Davies, David. Fell
  • Collins, Nancy. Vamps* (Vamps novels)
  • Conrad, Liza. High School Bites* (Lucy chronicles)
  • Croggon, Alison. The Naming* (Pellinor)
  • De la Cruz, Melissa. Blue Bloods* (Blue bloods saga)
  • Fantaskey, Beth. Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side
  • Fitzpatrick, Becca. Hush, Hush
  • Gray, Claudia. Evernight* (Evernight series)
  • Hahn, Mary Downing. Look for Me by Moonlight
  • Jones, Carrie. Need* (no series title at time of publication sequel is Captivate)
  • Jones, Frewin. Faerie Path* (Faerie path series)
  • Kate, Lauren. Fallen* (Fallen series)
  • Klause, Annette Curtis. Blood and Chocolate
  • Klause, Annette Curtis. Silver Kiss
  • Leavitt, Martine. Keturah and Lord Death
  • Livingston, Lesley. Wondrous Strange
  • Marr, Melissa. Wicked Lovely* (Wicked lovely series)
  • Maxwell, Katie. Got Fangs?
  • Mead, Richelle. Vampire Academy* (Vampire Academy series)
  • Noel, Alyson. Evermore* (Immortals novels)
  • Pauley, Kimberly. Sucks to be Me: the All-true Confessions of Mina Hamilton, Teen Vampire (Maybe)
  • Ryan, Carrie. Forest of Hands and Teeth* (no series title at this time sequel is Dead Tossed Waves)
  • Schreiber, Ellen. Vampire Kisses* (Vampire kisses)
  • Smith, Cynthia Leitich. Tantalize
  • Smith, L. J. Secret Vampire* (Night world)
  • Somper, Justin. Demons of the Ocean* (Vampirates)
  • Stiefvater, Maggie. Shiver* (no series title at this time sequel is Linger)
  • Vande Velde, Vivian. Companions of the Night
  • Westerfeld, Scott. Peeps
  • Wooding, Chris. Poison

 

*denotes book 1 in a series
**denotes book 2 in a series
( )denotes the name of the series if available at time of publication

 

1 comment:

  1. We have some new additions thanks to some of our Facebook Fans. I have added the covers to our Twilight Read Alikes Montage on the right. Newest additions are at the top!

    ReplyDelete